Governance Group Members

Professor Andrew Way
Chair, Governance Group, Monash Partners Comprehensive Cancer Consortium,
Chief Executive, Alfred Health

Professor Andrew Way

Professor Andrew Way

Associate Professor Ron Firestein
Head, Centre for Cancer Research
Hudson Institute of Medical Research

Ms Daniella Chiappetta
Alfred Health
Clinical Services Director, Cancer and Medical Specialities

Prof Matthew Gillespie
Monash University
Associate Dean Research Strategy, Faculty of Medicine Nursing and Health Sciences, Monash University

Professor Erwin Loh
Monash Health
Executive Director, Medical Services and Quality Monash Health

Professor Jeremy Millar
Radiation Oncology
Director Radiation Oncology, Alfred Health

Associate Professor Peter Downie
Paediatric Oncology
Head, Paediatric Haematology-Oncology Director, Children’s Cancer Centre, Monash Children’s

Associate Professor Paul McMurrick
Surgical Oncology
Colorectal Surgeon, Cabrini Health

Professor Roger Daly
Head Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, FMNHS, Monash University

Professor John Zalcberg
Clinical Registries
Professor of Cancer Research

Professor Ian Davis
Clinical Trials
Head, Eastern Health Clinical School, Monash University

Dr Andrew Wei
Clinical Trials
Clinical Haematologist and Head of Leukaemia Research, Alfred Hospital

Dr Zee Wan Wong
Peninsula Health
Director of Cancer Services

Professor Eva Segelov
Monash Health and Monash University
Professor Director of Oncology

Professor Gail Risbridger
MPCCC/Monash University
Research Director

Anna Kilgour
MPCCC/Monash University
Chief Operations Officer – Research

Seleena Sherwell
Acting Manager, SMICS

Linda Maddaford
MPCCC Governance Group Administration
Executive Assistant, SMICS